Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

4.5/5.0

Average Client Rating

Reviews (21)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2013-05-01 10:17:21

Mr. Colborn is both practical and compassionate in dealing with landlord/tenant matters. He does excellent work.

— Peer 05/01/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-04-15 11:32:06

Jim is a competent and sound attorney. He is client-focused and dedicated to efficient, effective outcomes.

— Peer 04/15/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-04-22 12:37:10

No description provided

— Peer 04/22/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-04-18 07:23:31

I've come to know Jim over the years working in common areas of landlord-tenant disputes. Definitely knows his stuff, and I'm sure that translates to the other real estate related work he and his partner handle. I'm confident anyone thinking of hiring Jim would get fine representation.

— Peer 04/18/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-04-17 10:52:28

No description provided

— Peer 04/17/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-04-17 10:51:48

No description provided

— Peer 04/17/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-04-15 15:18:21

No description provided

— Peer 04/15/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-04-15 11:59:29

No description provided

— Peer 04/15/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-04-15 11:49:04

No description provided

— Peer 04/15/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-04-15 11:25:08

Great Lawyer

— Peer 04/15/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2012-03-12 11:55:40

No description provided

— Peer 03/12/2012

4.0 / 5.0
2013-04-23 08:25:06

No description provided

— Peer 04/23/2013

4.0 / 5.0
2013-04-15 10:32:48

He has been very professional and fair.

— Peer 04/15/2013

4.0 / 5.0
2009-11-02 10:58:08

No description provided

— Peer 11/02/2009

3.8 / 5.0
2013-04-15 11:10:42

No description provided

— Peer 04/15/2013

3.8 / 5.0
2011-12-14 11:20:23

No description provided

— Peer 12/14/2011

3.4 / 5.0
2013-04-16 16:46:28

Jim worked for me 11 years ago. He was a good associate.

— Peer 04/16/2013

3.0 / 5.0
2012-03-19 10:35:24

No description provided

— Peer 03/19/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2011-02-19

Mr. Colborn did an excellent job of guiding me through the processs of purchasing a small business and avoiding unexpected expenses while helping me ascertain a reasonable purchase price.

— Client 02/19/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2016-09-13

James resolved an odd case for me in which the address on my title was switched with my neighbor over 15 years ago, and despite the neighbors property being sold twice since then it was never caught. I live remotely and had never met James, I was fortunate to find him on the internet and am very glad I ended up working with him. I tried to resolve this myself and got nowhere so I reached out to James. First he gave me advice on how to resolve it myself and offered to help if I wasn't successful. After failing to resolve it I went back to James and he agreed to help. He was able to find the original title company even though I had lost the documentation and pursued a solution through them. Simultaneously he pursued an alternative solution with the owner of the other property. Timing was important because the property next door was set for foreclosure with my physical property listed as the legal address on the title. James kept me up to speed on all aspects of his efforts. He was courteous and professional in resolving the issue, and ultimately when the situation demanded it, aggressive enough to gain cooperation to resolve the problem. James resolved the problem, clearing my property from complications with the foreclosure, correcting the information with the county and solving the problem. He did all of this remotely as I no longer live in the area and never met face to face. I found James to be professional, competent, and fair. I was very glad he was representing me and was very satisfied with his work and the outcome. While it is never inexpensive when you need legal advice, I felt his fees were fair and that I got a very good deal for the work and results. I would rely on James for future real estate work without hesitation and would recommend him to friends and colleagues. Working with James was a very positive experience.

— Client 09/13/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-10-04

I want others to know how pleased I am with the collections effort made by James Colborn on my behalf. He was persistent, tenacious, even-tempered and just kept doing his job until he collected on an unpaid debt. I wholeheartedly recommend Mr. Colborn to others who find themselves in a bind with a collection debt. Thank you James for a job very well done!!

— Client 10/04/2016